Solved

Deleted Workspaces

  • 9 September 2022
  • 5 replies
  • 201 views

Userlevel 2
Badge

Some workspaces were deleted in a tenant. Is it possible to copy them over from another tenant or restore them?

icon

Best answer by Kandy Beatty 9 September 2022, 17:38

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

HI @Brian Rowerdink 

 

Have you tried to Reset to Default Menu Settings?

 

Userlevel 2
Badge

@kbeatty21 That worked. Thanks

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

@kbeatty21 That worked. Thanks

Glad to have helped!! 

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

Same boat here - someone has deleted a number of workspaces including some critical ones like integrations, configuration system management ..

 

If we reset to default menu settings - does this remove all the intentional changes we’ve made to the menus/workspaces? Will I need to rebuild any links we’ve added to custom reports/GIs etc? 

Hi @kyle90

Yes, we just can across this twice for different customers. 

If you do this reset, yes it resets all favorites, etc.

If it is only one workspace, you could rebuild manually. However, if it was a number of them keep in mind manual means create the workspace, add the proper programs/forms, and then get into the proper categories within that workspace.

Reply


About Acumatica ERP system
Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Built on a future-proof platform with open architecture for rapid integrations, scalability, and ease of use, Acumatica delivers unparalleled value to small and midmarket organizations. Connected Business. Delivered.
© 2008 — 2024  Acumatica, Inc. All rights reserved