An employee recently departed from our company. I need to know what unexpected / unintended consequences of disabling the departed employee as an Acumatica user.
If the departed employee were to return can we “re-enable” him and he would have all of his histories, notes, set up?
Can other employees access all of the departed employees work, notes, histories?
Are we better off leaving the departed employee active and just change his Acumatica password?
Best answer by Manikanta Dhulipudi
Hi @dougmcbride79
If the departed employee were to return can we “re-enable” him and he would have all of his histories, notes, set up? - Yes he will have all the history remain same
Can other employees access all of the departed employees work, notes, histories? - Yes they can,
Are we better off leaving the departed employee active and just change his Acumatica password?- Just disable is fine or else change the password
If the departed employee were to return can we “re-enable” him and he would have all of his histories, notes, set up? - Yes he will have all the history remain same
Can other employees access all of the departed employees work, notes, histories? - Yes they can,
Are we better off leaving the departed employee active and just change his Acumatica password?- Just disable is fine or else change the password