Solved

Mobile Redirect issue - New Create Opportunity action added to appointment and extended to Mobile won't redirect

• 7 December 2022
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge

Customers of Field Service need to be able to schedule estimate/measurement appointments and provide their prospects with a quote.  To accomplish this, and minimize the errors and clicks, I have added an action to the appointment screen to create an opportunity.  It works perfectly in the UI and I can field update the opportunity with the customer id, contact info and a UDF to be populated with the service order nbr for linkage.

My main issue is that it is not redirecting in the mobile app and I am out of ideas on how to make this work.  I am not a developer but am very dangerous in no code workflow/customizations.

I have tried several combinations of various parameters and window modes.  When I click on the action in mobile it looks very much like it would like to redirect to Opp screen but it never does.  Help?? :-) 

Just for fun I tried adding these to no avail.  What’s weird is that when I looked at the XML I expected to see a line referring to the action NEWOPP since it is showing up in the appointment screen in the mobile app but there is nothing.

icon

Best answer by dgross54 12 January 2023, 16:47

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

I would check the Screen WSDL for Appointments and see what your action is called there as this name would be important when adding

https://www.acumatica.com/blog/adding-a-status-to-the-acumatica-mobile-app-filter-for-field-service/

This has some info on how to look at this

Userlevel 3
Badge