Skip to main content
Question

Is there any functionality in Acumatica to lock a Sales Order when a Production Order is created for it?

  • Mar 12, 2024 3:50 PM UTC
  • 7 replies
  • 155 views
  • Translate All

Forum|alt.badge.img

Looking for ideas on how to prevent a Sales Order Config from being change by anyone once a Production Order gets created for that order.

 

 

7 replies

angierowley75
Acumatica Moderator
Forum|alt.badge.img+3
  • Acumatica Moderator
  • Mar 12, 2024 4:51 PM UTC

User security roles?

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img
  • Author
  • Jr Varsity III
  • Mar 12, 2024 5:40 PM UTC

I still want to allow the users to create and edit SO’s just not after the SO has a Production Order attached to it. Preferably limit to only a few users who can make changes after the production order is created.

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img
  • Author
  • Jr Varsity III
  • Mar 12, 2024 7:51 PM UTC

The main issue is that we have users making changes to configured items in the sales order window, after the production order is created and we learned the hard way that once you are done making the changes to the configuration in the sales order window, you have to click on SAVE and then click on FINISH otherwise if you do it the other way around, the configuration in the production order will not be updated.

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img+2

@ldjmarcog Configuration Entry gets disabled as soon as Production order is Released.
You should be able to mirror the logic of disabling the Save and Unfinish commands for the Planned status of Production order as well using the customization. 

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img
  • Author
  • Jr Varsity III
  • Mar 13, 2024 10:56 AM UTC

@PragatiMalviya64 Thank you, but the problem is not in Production Order. The problem is when users make changes to the Sales Orders.

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img+2

@ldjmarcog In sales order form, if you click on Configure, Save and Unfinish commands in the Configuration entry form gets disabled upon release of the linked production order. 
You can customize it to be disable upon creation of production order, then user can't make changes to configuration on sales order form.

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img
  • Author
  • Jr Varsity III
  • Mar 13, 2024 11:37 AM UTC

Thank you, that is what I figured, but I don’t want to get into more customizations.  See one of my comments earlier:

“The main issue is that we have users making changes to configured items in the sales order window, after the production order is created and we learned the hard way that once you are done making the changes to the configuration in the sales order window, you have to click on SAVE and then click on FINISH otherwise if you do it the other way around, the configuration in the production order will not be updated.”

Translate