Skip to main content
Question

Is it possible to Delete any Activated Product Configurator?

  • August 11, 2026
  • 5 replies
  • 30 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+3

Is it possible to delete an activated Product Configurator? Is there a way to delete the Product Configurator that was created in the Pilot tenant, When the Production tenant was created, the Product Configurator was copied from the Pilot tenant to Production. However, these Configurators do not have any Production transactions associated with them. I want to delete those transaction but system is not allowing to delete.

5 replies

MichaelShirk
Captain II
Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Captain II
  • August 11, 2026

Are you referring to Configuration Templates that can be viewed on the Configuration Maintenance screen?
I believe configurations can only be deleted If no results have been generated, and if the status is “Pending”. Are you able to set the status to “Pending” to see if then it will allow you to delete it? 
The other thing to note is that even if no production transactions have been created, a Configuration Result record may still have been generated if a configurable item was added to a sales order or production order. In this case it will also prevent you from deleting it.


Forum|alt.badge.img+3

Hi ​@MichaelShirk  ,

Yes, this is related to Configuration Maintenance. I created some test transactions for these Configurations in the Pilot tenant. As part of the go-live preparation, we created a snapshot of the Preferences and Profiles and used it to create the Production instance.

There are no Sales transactions or Production Order associated with these Configurations in the Production tenant, but the system is still not allowing me to delete them. Is there a way to remove these Configurations from the Production tenant?


MichaelShirk
Captain II
Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Captain II
  • August 11, 2026

Can you explain “the system is not allowing me to delete them”?  

Is it giving you an error message when you attempt to change the status to Pending? (The status must be Pending before delete will be enabled.)


Forum|alt.badge.img+3

Yes, it is not allowing me to delete it and is throwing an error stating that this configuration is already in use.


MichaelShirk
Captain II
Forum|alt.badge.img+6
  • Captain II
  • August 12, 2026

If you have access to your production database, it is technically possible to delete the results that were generated. If not, I don’t think you can really do anything except filter them out of anywhere you want to see valid configurations. 

You could try creating a support case with your VAR or Acumatica to have those results deleted so that the configuration templates can also be deleted.