Solved

User seeing old version of a dashboard

  • 11 June 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 28 views

Userlevel 3
Badge

EDIT:  Solved, reset to default fixed it.

 

Hello,

We have a dashboard for our sales team with a bunch of widgets that are working fine.  We have added a new widget and all members of the sales team can see it but 1 single person.  There is no lock, the widget is just not there.  Even the entire layout is showing an old layout.  This has been tested on multiple computers with this user’s account.  Is there something I can do to get him to see the current layout with all widgets?

 

We have also checked all roles with another sales person and they match.  Though if it was a role issue, there would be a lock icon.  Not the widget missing entirely and the layout being completely wrong.

icon

Best answer by meganfriesen37 17 June 2024, 06:41

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Hello,

On the “Dashboards” screen (the SM208600) find the dashboard in question.  Does this dashboard allow for users to personalize it?  If so, you may need to reset that users’ version.

 

 

Userlevel 3
Badge

I reset the dashboard to default while logged in as him.  That fixed the issue.

Reply


About Acumatica ERP system
Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Built on a future-proof platform with open architecture for rapid integrations, scalability, and ease of use, Acumatica delivers unparalleled value to small and midmarket organizations. Connected Business. Delivered.
© 2008 — 2024  Acumatica, Inc. All rights reserved