Laura Barber - Acumatica Community Featured Member for July 2023

Userlevel 7
Badge

Meet Laura Barber our Acumatica Community Featured Member for July 2023. It’s great to have you as part of the Acumatica Community @Laura02!

Hello Acumatica Community!

My name’s Laura and I’m honored to be selected as the July 2023 Featured Community Member. I’m an Ohio native who has been residing in Florida for the past 20 years.  I joined the fabulous Klear Systems family one week before attending Acumatica Summit 2023.  Although newer to Klear Systems, I have been working with Acumatica for 10 years and was recently awarded Acumatica MVP.

A few fun facts about me:

• I’ve been married to my husband, Jim, for 20 years and we share two teenage boys.
  • Our family is all about fitness – we swim, bike, run, row, lift weights and box.
  • I’ve run 7 marathons, including Dublin, Ireland and Boston.
  • In my free time, I love crossword puzzles – I finished the New York Times puzzle 255 times last year! (Asking Jim a few questions isn’t cheating – right?)

I’m excited to continue my Acumatica journey and look forward to meeting many more of the Acumatica Community Members here online , as well as at future Acumatica events.

22 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

Congratulations @Laura02! So deserving!!!! 

Userlevel 2

Wooo hoo @Laura02 

Userlevel 5
Badge

Congratulations.  @Laura02 

Way to go @Laura02!! 😁

Nice work @Laura02

Userlevel 7
Badge +17

Congratulations @Laura02 and thanks a lot for all the help in the Community !!

Userlevel 7
Badge +10

Congratulations @Laura02!

Badge +18

Thank you everyone!  It’s a great honor to be a part of this community and to be selected as Featured Member for July 2023!

😍👊

Userlevel 7
Badge +2

Congratulations @Laura02 !  Those marathons are impressive!  And so are the crossword puzzles :)

Good to read about you over here, Laura. We will be reaching out soon about one of our sites, which is really near you.

Userlevel 5
Badge +1