Solved

Business Event Usage

• 17 December 2021
  • 12 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge

I’m new to business events and was wondering if the following is even possible.

I want to add a business event to take an inquiry and upload it as a new document (sales order of type TR). Not to edit an existing one, which is the use-case I keep seeing online.

I’m creating Sales Orders of type TR from Purchase Order data.

Here’s the hooks:

The inquiry MUST have a user defined parameter (container number)

I then want my user hit some kind of button to trigger the upload from the data that now exists in the inquiry.

Is this possible?

icon

Best answer by Yuri Karpenko 4 February 2022, 07:27

View original

12 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @Michael Hansen There is no direct way of having a input Text field. I will shortly provide a workaround with the generic inquiry to show the Container number from the Parameter to be Shown in the Inquiry record. 

Userlevel 5
Badge

I have the parameter set on the GI. I just have no clue how to link it to the import scenarios via business events.

My inquiry takes in a container and outputs all purchases on that container. Without the parameter, you get way too many records. I was hoping to slap in my parameter and then hit “import” or something to have it create a new SO of type TR with the data in the inquiry.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @Michael Hansen Thanks for the additional details.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @Michael Hansen Here is the screenshot of the Inquiry created for this purpose. Do you think this is similar to what you have created? I can share the Inquiry XML with you if required.

Userlevel 5
Badge

100% correct. I have that inquiry. I then spend a couple minutes copy-pasting various fields into a brand new sales order of type TR. This is why I want to leverage the import scenario modules, no need for a human when it’s a direct mapping to various fields.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9