Solved

ARM Report formula for Trial Balance report filter by multiple period if sign of trial balance is reversed?

• 6 July 2023
  • 2 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge

Hi everyone, 

I see that the reverse sign of Trial balance  don't apply to ARM Report so the formula Asset+Expense+Liabilities+Income not equal to 0

I want to create a trial balance report filter by period in arm report but i dont know how set up row sets or column sets to achieve this.

icon

Best answer by Laura02 6 July 2023, 14:41

View original

2 replies

Badge +18

Hello @hthuy24 ,

Financial reporting using ARM features of Acumatica meets the needs of approximately 90% of clients, in my experience. For those with complex reporting needs, we recommend Velixo. Velixo is an Add-on to Excel to help you build reports in Excel that read the Acumatica database tables.

Please see Gabriel’s Post:

To make the report you describe using ARM will require many calculations in the columns.   I am not a programmer so I will give an example in English, not in code:

If account type is Asset or expense ( or If account number begins with ‘1’, ‘5’, ‘6’ etc.) then Add Beginning Balance plus debit  amount and subtract credit amount = Ending Balance.

If Account Type is Liability or Income, add beginning balance plus Credit Amount minus Debit Amount to get Ending Balance. Then multiply calculated ending balance by negative 1 to get reversed sign Ending Balance. Multiply beginning balance times -1 to get reversed sign beginning balance.

Test carefully.

I’m not sure calculations by Account Type or Account Number are possible with ARM.  When I looked at available parameters, I found @RowNumber and @AccountCode fields that may work.

Good luck!

Laura

Userlevel 4
Badge

Hello @hthuy24 ,