2024 R1 Feature Review

  • 6 March 2024
  • 4 replies
  • 1182 views

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Following the release of 2024 R1 (scheduled for March 20, 2024) customers and vendors can attend short video trainings focused on the benefits of the 2024 R1 features.

Sessions will include pre-recorded videos which summarize the benefits explained in the Release Notes and live Q&A with product experts.

Registration Page

  • Core Features: April 9 (Tuesday) @ 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT
  • Retail Edition: April 9 @ 10:00 am PDT / 1:00pm EDT
  • Distribution Edition: April 9 @ 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT
  • Construction Edition: April 11 (Thursday) @ 9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT
  • Manufacturing Edition: April 11 @ 10:00am PDT / 1:00pm EDT
  • Developer Information: April 11 @ 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT

New Format for 2024 R1

In past releases the feature reviews have been feature 1: feature 2: feature 3. This time we plan to provide a short introduction to the context and workflows, THEN explain how the feature makes that process work better.

Who will benefit?

​​​Customers and partners will benefit from a ‘Cliff-Notes’ version of the new features and benefits. The content is designed to help business process experts and consultants. System users, system administrators, partner practice owners, partner salespeople, and other stakeholders will also benefit.

How to Register

This event is free for Acumatica customers and partners.

Register: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/4526110/984FBE67C2F96CA19E80EB97308B7B23/5332747?partnerref=community

 

Doug Johnson 1 month ago

Partners can access the recordings and PDF version of the PPTs on the portal: https://portal.acumatica.com/Main?ScreenId=SL000002&PageID=1c156e9c-426a-4eb0-8d8d-4958e7883a80

Indexed Recordings - Direct Links

Session Link to Recording
2024 R1 Feature Review - Core 50 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Retail 40 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Distribution 33 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Manufacturing 37 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Construction and Field Service 27 minute video
2024 R1 Developer Features 26 minute video

 

Note: sorry about the glitch with the Construction / Field Service session. I deleted the responses below so you can more easily find these recordings.

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Added Registration Page: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/4526110/984FBE67C2F96CA19E80EB97308B7B23/5332747?partnerref=community

The new approach sounds great!

Unfortunately, we have a local Acumatica user group at the same time on 4/11/24, so I hope these sessions will be recorded and posted online shortly thereafter.

Hi, is there a recording available of the 2024 R1 Feature Review: Core Features session?

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

Partners can access the recordings and PDF version of the PPTs on the portal: https://portal.acumatica.com/Main?ScreenId=SL000002&PageID=1c156e9c-426a-4eb0-8d8d-4958e7883a80

Indexed Recordings - Direct Links

Session Link to Recording
2024 R1 Feature Review - Core 50 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Retail 40 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Distribution 33 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Manufacturing 37 minute video
2024 R1 Feature Review - Construction and Field Service 27 minute video
2024 R1 Developer Features 26 minute video

 

Note: sorry about the glitch with the Construction / Field Service session. I deleted the responses below so you can more easily find these recordings.

Reply


About Acumatica ERP system
Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Built on a future-proof platform with open architecture for rapid integrations, scalability, and ease of use, Acumatica delivers unparalleled value to small and midmarket organizations. Connected Business. Delivered.
© 2008 — 2024  Acumatica, Inc. All rights reserved