Skip to main content
Solved

While going to close the case

  • Jul 28, 2022 3:48 PM UTC
  • 3 replies
  • 124 views
  • Translate All

Forum|alt.badge.img



After upgrade to 2021 R2 According to above screenshot you can see that once click on close button from action then its going to update data and then disable the button of close then its show dilogbox so once click on ok button then its display error that close button disable 

Best answer by Laura03

Hello,

Does the Close Case button work when your customization is unpublished ?  Next step is to rule out whether the customization is the cause of the error by unpublishing it temporarily.

View original

3 replies

Laura03
Captain II
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Captain II
  • Jul 28, 2022 8:33 PM UTC

Hello @RSHAH1 ,

I have a few questions, please. I hope your answers lead us to a solution.

Are you able to select a Reason for closing the case in the Details pop-up window?  After choosing the Reason, does the case status change to Closed despite the error message?  Is there any more information, such as errors, in Tools →  Trace?  Is the Cases screen customized? What is the exact version to which you upgraded?

Thank you.

Translate

Forum|alt.badge.img
  • Author
  • Freshman I
  • Jul 29, 2022 4:01 PM UTC

Hello @laura01 

 

1.Are you able to select a Reason for closing the case in the Details pop-up window?

Yes I am able to select the reason

 

2.After choosing the Reason, does the case status change to Closed despite the error message?

No, After choosing reason , the case status change to Open and despite the error message?


3.Is there any more information, such as errors, in Tools →  Trace?
 


4. Is the Cases screen customized?
Yes.


5.What is the exact version to which you upgraded?
2021 - R2(21.215.0016)

Translate

Laura03
Captain II
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Captain II
  • Answer
  • Jul 29, 2022 6:36 PM UTC

Hello,

Does the Close Case button work when your customization is unpublished ?  Next step is to rule out whether the customization is the cause of the error by unpublishing it temporarily.

Translate