Skip to main content
Solved

Upgrade from 2022 R2 to 2024 R1

• 4 July 2024
  • 4 replies

Hi, everyone. I am new to Acumatica and planning to upgrade our company instance from 2022 R2 to 2024 R1. Can anyone please guide me on how to do this? What things do we need to test in the sandbox and what things need to changed in code or anywhere? Any video or document with complete testing and everything would be appreciated.

I am on apply updates Screen but Can’t see 2024 R1. Only 2022 versions are there. What should i do in this case?

Thanks!

4 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

Hi @tahayabali ,

As per Upgrade notes from 24.100.0139

Acumatica ERP 2024 R1 can be upgraded from the following particular versions:

• 2023 R2 Update 6 (23.206.0006) and earlier

• 2023 R1 Update 13 (23.113.0042) and earlier

• 2022 R2 Update 20 (22.220.0026) and earlier

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

Hi @tahayabali 

1. First check the release notes if you can upgrade from the current version to the destination version.
  2. Developed or Upgraded the customization to make it compatible with the desired version you are planning to upgrade.
  3. Once the development customization is ready, please submit an Acumatica case for a Provisional sandbox.
  4. Once the Provisional sandbox is deployed please plan the below steps
  5. Delete the Old Customization and Upload the New Customization.
  6. Apply Sandbox License( Request Acumatica and Apply in Activate License screen).
  7.  Disable the Processing centre and enable the Required test Processing centre.
  8.  Disable the System email account to trigger an email Manual or automation.
  9.  Enable- Suspend Email processing.
  10. Disable the Automation and Business events(Attached scripts)
  11.  Change the carriers to Test Mode
  12. Change the COLOR of the Tenant
  13. Disable any Third Party Live details Like Avalara, Big Commerce, and Shopify and configure as Needed.
  14. Reapply Acumatica license as Needed.