Page break after inventory ID: 30

Page break after inventory ID: 40

Page 1

Page  #2 

Page 2

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

@carmelinem89 Typically the sort is based off InventoryID and what you’re wanting to sort on is InventoryCD.

This is possible to edit in the report, but default sorting on CD instead of ID in the sales order screen would require a customization I’m pretty sure.

@BenjaminCrisman Without screen customization can we do this in the report itself? 

@BenjaminCrisman It is not an issue of sorting, but we need page break in sequence for Inventory ID’s 

Example All the Inventory ID’s starting with 30 should display in 1st Page, then Inventory ID’s starting with 40 in next page, 50…..and so on.

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

@carmelinem89 Oh ok, apologies I misunderstood the request. I’m not sure I really know an easy way to do that unfortunately. I have a few ideas in my head that seem like they could work but I’ve never tried it before, so I can’t be sure.

The first thought I had would be to duplicate the section the part numbers are populating into and condition each section with visibility expression to only populate when Part Number starts with 1, then do the same thing for 2, 3, 4...etc. You can add a page break after each section also.

The other ideas I had kind of use the same logic, but different way to get there, like instead of conditioning the field and section you just insert a subreport which has the conditions to only display part numbers which start with 3, then another subreport for part numbers 4 and so on.

There very well could be a better way to do this but I may be stuck in a box in my thinking and missing something obvious :)