"Hello World!" - Converting a simple screen from the Classic UI to the Modern UI

• 19 June 2023
  • 3 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +4

With the Developer Preview of the Modern UI available in Acumatica 2023r1, no doubt one of the hottest topics will become converting screens from the classic webforms into the Modern UI using TypeScript.  As there seems to be very little public content so far within the community, allow me to take you along on the start of my journey where I create a variation on “Hello World” in the modern UI for a very simple screen.  Warning: I am just starting to learn this, so as simple as the screen is, there is room for error in this post.  I would like to invite you to comment below if you find this helpful or if you find errors in my code or explanation so that we all can learn together!

When you are ready to get started on your own journey to learn how to develop for the modern UI in Acumatica, take a moment and head over to Kyle Vanderstoep’s post where he explains the basics of getting the environment ready and where the files go.

Link: Developer Preview of Acumatica's New Modern UI | Acumatica Cloud ERP