Question

Replenishment Class Settings

• 22 March 2023
  • 8 replies

I’m new to use the replenishment features of Acumatica, and kind of confused when I see I can setup replenishment classes on the warehouse, item class, item profile and item/warehouse details screen.

where would I setup these classes for an item or warehouse, and what hierarchy does Acumatica uses between these 4 screens mentioned above to determine which class to use? and additionally why would it allow me to save multiple classes on the item profile how would the system know which class to use?

if anyone can please give a brief explanation would really be a big help, Thanks in advance.

8 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hi @Pinny I’ve found this video helpful before to get started with replenishment. This video should address the different classes:

Thank you very much, it gave me some clarity, but didn't really answer my questions below, any additional sources will be greatly appreciated, Thanks again. 

where would I setup these classes for an item or warehouse, and what hierarchy does Acumatica uses between these 4 screens mentioned above to determine which class to use? and additionally why would it allow me to save multiple classes on the item profile how would the system know which class to use?

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

Hi @Pinny 

Here are the uses of Replenishment Classes:

Use of Replenishment Classes

You can specify a replenishment class for the following:

• Any warehouse: You specify the replenishment class in the Summary area of the Warehouses (IN204000) form. If the class is not empty, the system copies this class to the Item Warehouse Details (IN204500) form for the item–warehouse pair.