Solved

Restoring a snapshot of "settings only" brings other data with it

  • 14 March 2024
  • 4 replies
  • 73 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +6

I created a snapshot using the option of “Settings Only”

I created a new tenant.

Imported the snapshot and restored it.

I have stock items in my new tenant.  I was expecting to only see the settings in the new tenant, not data.

Any thoughts?

 

icon

Best answer by dcomerford 15 March 2024, 10:52

View original

4 replies

I just did the same thing today and got the same result. I was hoping there was an answer in this post. My “Settings Only” restore brought in Chart of Accounts, Users, etc...

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

The best way to determine what data is copied is to export the snapshot as XML, extract the ZIP and review the individual XML files.  There is also information about what is included in each snapshot type in help. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +13

The Setting Only Snapshot also includes items as it considers them as settings. You would need to create your own custom snapshot configs and exclude the item tables from it 

The help pages should help

https://help.acumatica.com/(W(7))/Wiki/Print.aspx?pageid=7e3a77ec-e8b5-4f68-8365-e2e20a9d6208

Userlevel 6
Badge +6

Everyone, THANKS for taking the time to reply!

Reply


About Acumatica ERP system
Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Built on a future-proof platform with open architecture for rapid integrations, scalability, and ease of use, Acumatica delivers unparalleled value to small and midmarket organizations. Connected Business. Delivered.
© 2008 — 2024  Acumatica, Inc. All rights reserved