Solved

Inventory Adjustment asking for ReceiptNbr using RESTAPI

• 10 February 2023
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hello, I am new to Acumatica and I am facing this same issue when integrating with service using the web service endpoints, for the Inventory Adjustment.

So, a service that should call this api end point only has the inventory id and how much qty with a reason code, and no other data.

So when looking at how Acumatica does the process of inventory Adjustments, I was confused with the ReceiptNbr.

When testing the service on my local instance using Postman:

this request works but I don’t know how can I find this value when sending the put request.

How will my api call determine which ReceiptNbr to use for a specific InventoryID, cause if I don’t put this I get an error:

error I am getting when not putting the receiptNbr in my put end-point

So, I would love if someone already faced this issue and can tell me what solution they implemented.

Or is there something I am missing so I don’t have to put ReceiptNbr in the request, and how Acumatica can figure it out?

icon

Best answer by Dmitrii Naumov 10 February 2023, 18:27

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +1

We’ve just run into something similar and we believe it may relate to FIFO/LIFO costing where it needs the receipt number to identify the appropriate cost layer to adjust from

I think with average costing you might have better luck

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi @jdeol 

Actually adjustments will not normally ask for Receipt number.

Is that a lot serial product?  If yes, can you check with normal product?

And also, can you please check any customization included on this screen?

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@jdeol what are you actually trying to do?

If you are trying to reduce/increase qty of some item, the proper way would be to use InvetoryIssue or InventoryReceipt instead of InventoryAdjustment. 

Userlevel 2
Badge

Hi @jinin ,

I am still getting the same error: