Question

Difficulty Modifying/Inserting Records in Persist()

• 2 June 2021
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 1

I am new to Acumatica development. I am currently working on creating a Screen (and corresponding Graph) that interacts with PR objects.

One of my first tasks is to insert a new PR Employee based on the data of an existing EPEmployee. I have overridden the `Persist()` method and based my logic largely on the `InsertForImport()` method in `PX.Objects.PR.PREmployeePayrollSettingsMaint` .Relevant parts of my graph follows:

using System;
using PX.Data;
using PX.Data.BQL.Fluent;
using PX.Objects.PR;
using PX.Objects.GL;
using PX.Objects.EP;

namespace PRImport
{
public class PRImportNew : PXGraph<PRImportNew>
{

public PXSave<PREmployee> Save;
public PXCancel<PREmployee> Cancel;
public PXInsert<PREmployee> Insert;

public SelectFrom<PREmployee>.
InnerJoin<Branch>.
On<PREmployee.parentBAccountID.IsEqual<Branch.bAccountID>>.
Where<MatchWithBranch<Branch.branchID>.
And<MatchWithPayGroup<PREmployee.payGroupID>>>.View PayrollEmployee;
public PXFilter<CreateEditPREmployeeFilter> CreateEditPREmployeeFilter;

public override void Persist()
{
var epGraph = PXGraph.CreateInstance<EPEmployeeSelectGraph>();
EPEmployee employee = epGraph.Employee.SelectSingle(CreateEditPREmployeeFilter.Current.BAccountID);
if (employee != null)
{
Caches[typeof(EPEmployee)] = epGraph.Caches[typeof(EPEmployee)];
PREmployee prEmployee = PayrollEmployee.Extend(employee);
prEmployee.EmployeeClassID = CreateEditPREmployeeFilter.Current.EmployeeClassID;
prEmployee.PaymentMethodID = CreateEditPREmployeeFilter.Current.PaymentMethodID;
prEmployee.CashAccountID = CreateEditPREmployeeFilter.Current.CashAccountID;
// var res = PayrollEmployee.Insert(prEmployee);
PayrollEmployee.Update(prEmployee);
base.Persist();
}
else
{
throw new Exception($"Employee not found! Account ID {CreateEditPREmployeeFilter.Current.BAccountID}");
}
}

}
}