Solved

How to show an invoice as paid

• 17 December 2021
  • 30 replies

Userlevel 2

Hi all! I’m new to Acumatica; we just converted on 12/1 from Quickbooks.  How can I show an invoice marked as paid for my customers?  They ask for a paid invoice all the time for their records.  We sell high end products that many people need this for insurance purposes. 

Sometimes a customer will make a partial payment.  Example, a customer has an invoice for $100,000 worth of goods for which he paid $80,000.  I need the invoice to show:

Total:  $100,000

Amount Paid: $80,000

Balance Due: $20,000

Or if it’s paid in full, it would be marked as such and balance due would be zero.  How can I do this?

icon

Best answer by vkumar 18 December 2021, 03:26

View original

30 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +11

Hi @TracyVogt 

As @ChandrasekharM indicated on one of his previous message, one need to customize the Invoice report to print the Payment detail, as its not included in out of the box report. 

I have made small changes on AR invoices and memo report (AR641000) to include the ‘Payment total’ and ‘Unpaid balance’ for an invoice. The columns are available on ARInvoice table/DAC

Here is partially paid invoice 

Report output

I am attaching the report .rpx file for reference. (zip the file as .rpx attachments are not allowed here)

Regards,

Userlevel 2

@vkumar Thank you so much!!  I just forwarded this to my team; this is exactly what I needed!! 

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi @rwhetsell77 Please find the attached Invoice and Memos report file with the joins, for your convenience and review,

Note: The file is inside the zipped folder due to the limitation to upload .rpx file here.

Screenshots for reference:

Result of the report showing the ExtRefnbr:

Userlevel 5
Badge +1

@bzelinski I had the same issue.

I tried manual typing the value:

=[ARInvoice.PaymentTotal]

and

=[ARInvoice.UnpaidBalance]