Is there any guidance on best practices for user profiles? I have a number of users that are no longer with our company and we have disabled them. I am wondering if there are any ramifications to deleting the user accounts to keep data cleaned up. I’m thinking this is a twice a year type activity, run a report and any users that have been disabled since they are no longer employed, their user profile would be deleted. Anyone have experience with something like this?
Best answer by Kandy BeattyView original