Solved

sum of column in grid not updating the header column

• 18 April 2023
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge

I have read through several posts here but am still have a problem trying to put the sum of a column from multiple rows of a grid into a header column. I have seen code snippets, however, I think I am not arranging my code correctly.

I am still very new to Acumatica coding.    

Below the error message is the full CS code I am using.  Everything validates and compiles, but when I try to access the Cases screen I receive this error message.  So I obviously do not know where and what I need to do here.

Can someone point me in the correct direction?

What I am trying to do is on the Cases screen, use the Relations tab to associate Invoices to a Case and then in a new grid populate that grid with all of the invoice information from the Relations tab. (the other problem I have is that the new grid called “CAM Relations” only lists one invoice at a time, but that is a different problem not for this topic; unless dear reader you know what I am doing wrong there also).

Then I have a UDF in the header which I am trying to populate a grand total of all of the CuryLineTotal column entries in the header column.  Screen shot of the header below as well.

Thank you!

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Collections.Specialized;
using System.Linq;
using PX.Common;
using PX.Data;
using System.Collections;
using PX.Data.EP;
using PX.Objects.AR;
using PX.Objects.CT;
using PX.Objects.CR.Workflows;
using PX.Objects.GL;
using PX.Objects.EP;
using PX.Objects.IN;
using PX.Objects.PM;
using PX.SM;
using PX.TM;
using PX.Objects;
using PX.Objects.CR;
using System.Net.Http;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Collections;

namespace PX.Objects.CR
{

public class CRCaseMaint_Extension : PXGraphExtension<CRCaseMaint>
  {     

#region Event Handlers