Solved

ERROR: Inter-Branch Transactions feature is disabled.

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hello, I am new to Acumatica and trying to figure this all out. We created a new Company, Branches, ledgers, etc and from that we created our Customer and Lease. We are trying to post a payment, but we are getting this error message:

Inter-Branch Transactions feature is disabled.

What does this mean? Thank you.

icon

Best answer by anthony92 25 May 2022, 16:48

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Hi @anthony92 

Ensure that on the Enable/Disable features the Inter-Branch Transactions is enabled.

Userlevel 3
Badge

Thank you, but I don’t have that option with the version that I have. I just checked. I am so new to Acumatica and I don’t even know why I don’t have that. but I did search for Enable/Disable, got the menu, but Inter-Branch Transations is not there as a toggle.

So I think I figured out what happened, but I cannot fix it.

We created a new lease, but never activated it. Then we created a invoice for that lease. When you click on the invoice in Invoice and Memos, This is what we get for one of the tabs:

Project/Contract: X - Non-Project Code.

It should say:

Project/Contract: LS00287 - Commercial Lease

I cannot reverse these charges / write them off or do anything. I can't edit  X - Non-Project Code.

Userlevel 7
Badge +3

@anthony92  Without access to your system, I cannot be sure … but most likely you created multiple companies/branches that require balancing. This means that each branch has their own set of financial reports.

When you entered your payment, somehow it related to 2 different branches/companies … for example … company/branch 1 created the lease invoice and the payment was entered into company/branch 2. When you try to release/post the payment the system tries to:

• Create a transaction to debit cash (asset) in company 2
  • Credit AR (asset) in company 1.